Add Cahoot User to Amazon Seller Central
Cahoot Support requires a service provider user to be added to Amazon Seller Central for account configuration, testing, and troubleshooting. After launch, this access allows us to monitor orders, performance metrics, and quickly investigate any issues.
Steps to Add Cahoot to Amazon Seller Central
1 Log in to your Amazon account and navigate to Settings > User Permissions.
2 Under User Management, click the Service Providers tab, then click Add Service Provider.
3 Copy the Invite link by clicking Copy link, then click Send Invite.
4 Open a Cahoot Support ticket and provide the Solution Partner invite link copied in the previous step.
5 When you receive confirmation of our acceptance, navigate back to Settings > User Permissions, and select Accept Invitation under the Open Invites tab.
6 Finalize the permissions. Find the Cahoot service provider, and click Edit.
7 Grant the permissions listed in Permissions to Grant Cahoot below, then click, Save Changes.
Permissions to Grant Cahoot
Cahoot needs access across five permission groups in Amazon Seller Central: Orders, Inventory, Settings, Reports, and Performance. Several permissions Cahoot depends on require Admin. Grant each permission below at the access level shown.
Orders Permissions
| Permission | Access Level |
| Orders > Manage Orders | Edit |
| Orders > Manage Seller Fulfilled Returns | Edit |
| Orders > Manage SAFE-T Claims | Edit |
| Orders > Transactions | Edit |
Inventory Permissions
| Permission | Access Level |
| Inventory > Inventory performance | View |
| Inventory > Manage Inventory/Add a Product | Edit |
| Inventory > Manage Seller Fulfilled Products | View |
| Inventory > Seller Fulfilled Prime Performance | Admin |
Settings Permissions
| Permission | Access Level |
| Settings > Agreements/Amendments | Edit |
| Settings > Global Shipping Services | Admin |
| Settings > Manage Authorized Partners | Edit |
| Settings > Manage Carrier Accounts | Admin |
| Settings > Return Settings | Edit |
| Settings > Seller Configuration | Edit |
| Settings > Manage Your Services | Edit |
| Settings > Manage Your Cases | Edit |
| Settings > Merchant Token | View |
| Settings > Messaging Access | View |
| Settings > Shipping Settings | Edit |
Reports Permissions
| Permission | Access Level |
| Reports > Account Health | View |
| Reports > Operations Report | Edit |
| Reports > Fulfillment Reports | View |
| Reports > Business Reports, Sales Summary | Edit |
| Reports > Feedback | Edit |
| Reports > Seller Rating | View |
| Amazon often changes the user permissions / authorized partner interface without warning. IF the pre-selected permissions options in the screenshots above are not already selected when adding the authorized user, following is a another screenshot of the Amazon permissions commonly assigned. |